February 2, 2009

My 1st week of Twitter

Posted in Assignments, Main Page at 10:11 PM by Victoria

When I was first told that our class would be required to have a blog site and also have to sign up for a networking site (that I had never heard of), I was not excited to say the least. My first time logging onto twitter I was a bit overwhelmed and I did not understand it.  My first few days were painfully boring and confusing. I did not know what I was doing or the purpose of the exercise. Slowly but surely, I began getting the hang of twitter.

I’ve learned that twitter is what you make it. It can be exciting and informative or boring and overwhelming. The more I was on twitter, the more I began to view it as a social networking tool and a site to obtain quick information. I started following sites such as CNN and the Lakers and I got soo much information.

I loved that I could access twitter from my phone, so when I was on the way to school, waiting on the bus I would tweet and look up the new headlines.  I spent most of my spare time between classes looking up new headlines and updating my status.

This week on twitter, I taught me that as a Public Relations major, I must take a advantage of networking sites like Twitter. It is  free promotion and a quick and easy way to network. I believe that I will continue using twitter and spread the word about it to my friends.

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our One Week of Twitter assignment. I’m glad that you see the power of Twitter for PR professionals.

  2. […] at it … Follow ME! To read more about my transition to twitter check out my blog post of My First Week Twitter and Twitter […]


Leave a Reply

