February 1, 2010

Grammy Awards…

Posted in ME... ME... ME... Klarity at 8:54 PM by Victoria

Yesterday was the Grammy Awards and there were 3 things that stood out to me…

1. Where’s Kanye???

I totally understand Kanye was out of line when he disrespected Taylor Swift at the VMA’s last year but I think it’s time to let it go. It seems like he is being held to the same scrutiny as Chris Brown.

Bottom line I think he should’ve been there to perform and also there to accept his award as much as a DIVA he is, I do believe he learned his lesson (I hope the secret service doesn’t come after me for that)!

2. MJ Tribute or lack there of….

The Grammy’s should have been more clear that they are just going to let Celine Dion, Usher, Carrie Underwood, and Jennifer Hudson sing “We are the World” and that would be the tribute to Michael Jackson. The song=AMAZING.. Tribute= What tribute? #stillconfused.

Although, I must say MJ kids are so precious, his son Prince Michael is very well spoken.

3. Beyonce

Beyonce, Beyonce, Beyonce… What can you say?!!?  I think by far she is the closest performer we’ll ever  get to being the next Michael Jackson (and she is far from being MJ).

I thought it was really cute that she finally acknowledged Jay-Z… but she accidently forgot to thank God… or did she? Ummmm….

To look at some of the performances including the 1’s listed above, check out NecoleBitchie’s blog

Leave a Reply

